FAYETTEVILLE STATE UNIVERSITY

MINUTES, SPECIAL CALLED MEETING

THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE FSU BOARD OF TRUSTEES
Chancellor's Office, C. J. Barber Administration Building
and via teleconference
Friday, June 28, 2019
9:00 a.m.

A Special Called Meeting of the Fayetteville State University Board of Trustees was held Friday, June 28, 2019, at 9:10 a.m. telephonically and from the Chancellor's Conference Room in the Barber Building. Chairman Vedas Neal presided.

ROLL CALL

The following committee members were in attendance: Mr. Jodie Ervin, Mrs. Vedas Neal, and Ms. Brenda Timberlake. Trustee Richard Adams was absent. Others in attendance were: Interim Chancellor and Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Dr. Pamela Jackson, Wanda L. Jenkins, Mr. Todd Bennett and Ms. Lorna Ricotta.

Before proceeding into the main portion of the meeting, Chairman Neal read the State Government Ethics Act to remind all members of the Committee of their duty to avoid conflicts of interest and appearances of conflict under this Act.

CLOSED SESSION

A motion was made by Trustee Jodie Ervin to go into closed session to prevent the disclosure of an honorary degree, scholarship, prize, or similar award pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 143-318.11(a)(3). Trustee Brenda Timberlake second the motion. *The motion carried*.

OPEN SESSION

The Board reconvened in Open Session.

Chair Neal thanked the committee for their participation.

Trustee Ervin made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Trustee Timberlake second the motion. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 9:19 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Brenda Timberlake, Secretary Suzetta Perkins, Recorder